I can’t believe it

I hope this post doesn’t end up sounding completly obnoxious but I am really happy.

In 2011 I decided something, I decided in January I was going to have a legit way to work from home by the end of the year.  Over the course of the year I got involved in Freelance sites like oDesk and Elance.  Also I worked on ChaCha for a while, thinking that was the best I could do.  Now in December of 2011 I have a 6 month old business that is running a profit (hey it counts even if it’s not very large yet). And I’m embarking on expanding and starting a second business.  Both allow me to work from home full time, and I absolutely love it!  Now this was absolutely not a resolution, it was a goal that happen to be made in January and honestly I wasn’t sure it would happen.  But I stuck with it, I spent hours searching, then working, and now building.  I’m not going to lie, I’m a little proud of myself.

In the glow of success, I’ve decided to layout more business specfic goals for 2012, some are small but all of them help to complete major goals down the road.  I encourage you to do the same, don’t make massive, abstract resolutions this year.  Go simplistic, find small things you want to improve in your life. Those changes may help lead you to that major resolution.

This entry was posted in Stacey Says. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I can’t believe it

  1. Amanda says:

    I am so proud of you! And you should be A LOT proud of yourself. :)

Leave a Reply

