Bout of Books Update 2

I’ve officially hit my goal and read 2 books.  I’m very excited to start my 3rd, which I’ll also finish in plenty of time, maybe I’ll shoot for 4!  I finished The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger this morning when I woke up unnecessarily early.  For me it was long and sad.  I found myself missing the action of books I’ve been reading lately about midway through and I did a lot of crying in the entire second half of the book.  It is without a doubt a well written story and a good book, it was simply too sad for me.

At Amanda’s suggestion I’m starting something a bit lighter for my third book, My Life as a White Trash Zombie by Diana Rowland.  Seems fitting :).

*Just a reminder he JR Ward giveaway is open until the end of the read-a-thon.  If you haven’t entered go do it now!

This entry was posted in Bout of Books, Stacey Says and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bout of Books Update 2

  1. I’ve heard the same about The Time Traveler’s Wife; I think I would definitely have to follow it up with a lighthearted read! You’re doing great! Good luck in the home stretch!

  2. Stacey says:

    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Pingback: Bout of Books Wrap Up | Stacey Says & Cyndi Sews

Leave a Reply

