Bout of Books Wrap Up

Thank you to Amanda @ On a Book Bender for creating and hosting this fun read-a-thon.  It’s been my very first and I had such a blast both hosting and participating in the giveaways and also growing my Goodreads friends list (add me so I can steal your TBR list hehe).  I have actually done the opposite of the original purpose and grown my list because you all read awesome books but I’m ok with it, I always like finding new stuff to read.

I didn’t actually make much progress since my last update.  The weekends are always a tough time for me to get reading in since my husband is actually home, we generally focus on family time.  I got about 25% into My Life as a White Trash Zombie by Diana Rowland, and completed Touched by an Alien by Gini Koch and The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger.  I reached my goal, so that makes me very happy.  I’d say I had a very successful read-a-thon.

And we can’t forget I hosted the giveaway for the first two Black Dagger Brotherhood books my J.R. Ward and the winner is – Pabkins!  She was looking forward to reading Zombies and Shit by Carlton Mellick III, I hope she read it because I’d like to know how it was!

Thanks everyone who participated it was fun to read your answers!

Can’t wait until the next Bout of Books, I say we make it a regular event!

This entry was posted in Bout of Books, Giveaway, Stacey Says and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bout of Books Wrap Up

  1. Amanda says:

    A regular event? Eek! No more than twice a year. =P

    How are you liking My Life as a White Trash Zombie?

    • Stacey says:

      Twice a year sounds perfect!

      I’m liking it, I’ll probably get into more if not finish it tonight. Charles being home always slows down my reading lol.

  2. Great job on the read-a-thon. I hope you enjoy Time Travelers Wife. Many mixed reviews out there, but I liked it a lot.

    Here’s my wrap up:
    http://thecallawayfam.blogspot.com/2011/08/bout-of-books-read-thon-wrap-up.html

Leave a Reply

