Monday Countdown

Once again thanks to Bookish Penguin for creating this!

Five Things I’m Grateful For

1. Ikea…we went this weekend, I got great stuff!  Also for maybe the first time ever I spent less then $200!

2. An ability to cook.  We’ve been very naughty and eating out a lot, first my mom, Colin, and I while Charles was out of town and then this weekend we ate out more.  I’m glad I don’t have to rely on that for tasty food.

3. Charles’ work, we got tickets to the Dbacks game this weekend and had a blast!  It’s so great that they do stuff for their employees.

4. Fall TV, I watch more TV then I should and I’m so happy that fall shows are back. Although I’m bummed no Bones until November.

5. My mom.  We had such a blast last week running around and shopping and she’s so much help with Colin.  I couldn’t do it without her.

Four Things I Can’t Stop Thinking About

1. Colin’s birthday is in 3 weeks.  I have not started buying presents and/or decorations.  The problem with the decorations is he won’t pick a party theme.

2. Buying an iPad, I know it’s crazy I’m usually all Android all the time but the iPad has a lot more educational apps and will be a great tool for the whole family.  Now that we’ve decided to do it, I can hardly wait to have a new tech toy!

3. Christmas, I know I said this last week too, but it’s just my favorite part of the year!

4. What Colin is going to be for Halloween, he wants to be Handy Manny, but he was Handy Manny last year.

Three Things I Want To Accomplish This Week

1. Cleaning, totally didn’t happen this weekend, we were all about shopping and baseball!

2. Finish Alien Tango by Gini Koch, and start Son of Stone by Stuart Woods

3. Do some birthday shopping for Colin.

Two Things I Am Working To Be Positive About

1. Clients, I want more!

2. That my cleaning will ever actually happen!

One Random Thing

1. Post-season Diamondbacks baseball people!

This entry was posted in Monday Countdown, Stacey Says. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Countdown

  1. Amanda says:

    I am sooooooooo upset over no Bones until November!!! I think I screeched a little at the news.

    What’s wrong with being the same thing two years in a row? Kyle refuses to let me be the same thing. EVER. I am not allowed to repeat a costume.

    Ahhhh, Stacey, I need to get to work on my business! But I have about zero motivation. 😦 😦 😦

    • Stacey says:

      I have a strict no repeat rule, which is really hard to explain to a almost 3 year old. I think I might break it just for him. Lucky for him he’s cute :).

      You’ll find the motivation, just start chipping away a little at a time, and remember how worth it will be when it’s all moving along.

Leave a Reply

